How to make changes safely on Fortinet Router

This enables you to make a change , and if it doesn’t work , the config gets rolled back

config system global
set cfg-save revert
set cfg-revert-timeout 300
end

(Press Enter)

**Make Change**

If not issue then , change back

config system global
set cfg-save auto
end


(Press Enter)

 

 

In the new firmware, a new option added to GUI for saving configuration, previously this was in CLI only.

Default is automatic, changes apply as made.

Workspace, changes do not commit until saved manually. Workspace + Revert upon timeout, FortiGate reboots and changes revert if not committed within the configured number of seconds. Very useful for remote changes that might cause loss of connectivity.

Adds a new option to save in GUI top right corner

 

GD Star Rating
loading...
GD Star Rating
loading...

Tags: auto, config, Fortigate, restore, revert, rollback, router, save

Trackback from your site.