Admin permissions required when deleting from desktop with UPDs

Possibly caused by updates this week.


You need to delete the Recycle bin that is within the user profile section.

 

You can either shadow the user and browse to C:\users\%username% and delete the $recycle.bin folder or get the user to log off, then mount the VHDK file and delete it that way.

 

Users are able to then delete form the desktop.

VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0.0/10 (0 votes cast)
VN:F [1.9.22_1171]
Rating: 0 (from 0 votes)

Trackback from your site.